The Old Miner

My Father comes from a fairly humble background, and through various circumstances has had to work in the field of manual labour of one form or another since he left school at the age of 16 to provide in one income what two incomes would usually provide. The majority of The Old Miner’s working life was spent ‘down the pit’ and I would say that as I have grown, the effect my Father’s working life has had on my interests has increased and increased.

The Old Miner has always been there to help with any kind of mechanical problems that I may have had, and many of my memories growing up revolve around spanners, the smell of oil and untidy sheds.

Leave a Reply

