Hermes Tie Catalogue, Autmn Winter 1998

This tie catalogue was given to my by my foundation course tutor as a leaving gift. It was during my foundation that I discovered the joy of ties, so I found this to be a lovely parting gesture. For me, this catalogue is such an effective and interesting way of promoting an item that is for many a wardrobe basic. The main premise is that a card is supplied with the catalogue, featuring eight different shirt and jacket combinations, but with the tie section cunningly cut out. The card can then be placed over the many ties featured within the book, allowing the pattern and fabrication of the ties to show through. Therefore, you really are getting to try before you buy. Genius.

Leave a Reply

