More Coddled Eggs

In a previous post I wrote about an ‘Egg Coddler’ that I found in a charity shop, and I stated that I wanted to try it out in order to see what coddled eggs were actually like. Well, the coddler was in fact a gift for the wonderful Sophie-Olivia, and she has beaten me to it in the coddling stakes. The results are shown below. I must admit that I am still a little sceptical about the whole thing – something about it just really puts me off, but I can’t seem to put my finger on what exactly. Anyway, Sophie made the eggs with parsley and butter, and the end result does look rather good.

Leave a Reply

