“Chip Shop” Shirt MK II

I won’t ramble on about this one for too long, but I felt a little rusty following  my break in terms of the old manufacturing, so I decided to make a second version of the aforementioned Chip Shop shirt. I slightly tweaked the button stand to make it more of a feature, removed the side vents at the hem, and added a ‘watch pocket’ and a ‘pencil pocket’. I used a lighter weight material, with a heavy contrast stitch. I think this has taught me how different one pattern can become just by the choice of materials and finishes used.

Leave a Reply

