Envelope

I recently got sent something at work from a Hong Kong supplier in the envelope shown below.

I actually think that this envelope is beautiful. I admire that fact that the fastening method (with no need for adhesive) ensures that the envelope can be used again and again. I like the fact that it has the ability to expand into an almost bag-like container. There is also something I find so elegant about the way that the tabs for the expansion of the sides at the opening open out and then fold back into place neatly again.

I have been reminded of the mystery and excitement of the postal service. Long may it live.

One Response to “Envelope”

  1. snorkie Says:

    Stationary is awesome, do you also have a fascination with unused coloured pencils? I am guilty.

Leave a Reply

